A little about me:
My name is Jodie. I'm a young girl trying to put my life together and figure out where i'm going. I love obese cats, dressing up, and art. This blog is just my place to rant and throw my feelings out into the world. This is my safety zone, i won't hold back what i'm feeling for anything. I guess this is like a personal diary to me, that anyone is free to read. I think life is beautiful, and at the moment i'm spending my time putting mine together.
Rambles and Rumbles.
Wednesday, July 28, 2010, 1:52 PM
I haven't written in a while; i realize this. My summer vacation has been rather uneventful since my California trip. I didn't want to just ramble on about nothing, but i guess that's what i'm going to do anyways. This post is more of an update, just so you know what's been going on with me recently.
I almost bought a car. It was a 1995 isuzu trooper; looked almost brand new. No stains, dents, or problems that i was aware of. It was in my price range too, which is pretty unusual i've found. The owner had put a lot of work into that car, and he was a very nice guy. I was literally a day away from meeting him again to exchange money for the car when my father switched his mind up on me and told me i couldn't get it. He had called a mechanic and they told him that isuzu troopers "nickel and dime people to death". So the plug was pulled. I have approximately eight days until i'm eligable to get my license, and i still don't have a car. I've been searching like crazy, on the internet, all over the roads. I'm getting to the point of desperation, which isn't good. I have a month left until school starts, which isn't a lot of time. i was hoping to at least have a car by the time i get my license, but now my biggest worry is having something to drive by the time school starts. i will not ride the bus again. So that's been a pretty big stress factor for me at the moment.
Along with waiting for a car, i've been trying to save every dime i own (which if you knew me, saving money is the biggest challenge i could possibly face). i won't be getting paid this month, because i owe my sister the amount of money that's on my pay check for borrowing it to buy my new camera last month. So i'll have to go a month without any cash. I never know when something may come up that i need some money for, and if i do find a car i'm going to need gas money. So i haven't gone shopping in a couple of weeks. My aunt wants to take me to the mall next week to shopping too, and it's going to be hard because we're going to a mall with a store that i can't resist going into. So i either have to leave my money at home, or use the only will-power i know i have to not buy anything.
Well, i'm finally starting to get a tan. After getting burnt four different times, people are starting to notice the color change. I still haven't decided what kind of hairstyle i'm going to posess this year, but at least i'll be tan for my school picture.
Yesterday i spent the day sweating off every ounce of body heat i had. I emptied my dresser drawers and made room for the new school clothes i'll be getting in the next month or so. I have tons of shirts that still look decent on me, but i'd like to get a better fashion "rep" this year, because i obviously am not known for having the best style. I only have a couple pairs of jeans, and that's always the hardest thing i have to find when it comes to shopping. my hips are wide, but my butt is small, so it's hard to find a jean that fits just right. My drawers look clean and organized though, which is a good thing. i just need to work on my closet on a day that's not so hot, because trying on tons of jackets and sweatshirts will have me sweating so bad i'll probably pass out.
I've become a huge bookworm lately. I'm on my fourth book so far this summer, and i just enjoy getting lost in books. I'm still having problems with my headaches, which cause me not to be able to read some nights because i feel miserable, but i think most of it is because i'm not getting exercise or fresh air like i should be this summer. my whole "car situation" isn't going as planned, and i'm still stranded at home. The only time i get out of my house is on monday, wednesday, and thursday nights because i work and my mom and i have started taking water aerobics classes at a local gym. i just almost feel like getting a vehicle will cause me to get out so much more and make me feel so much better. I'll start using the gym more, i'll take more walks, i'll go everywhere. i won't sit home day after day like i do now.
i haven't seen my best friend since school got out. She went to Italy for a couple weeks and i haven't talked to her for a while. She just recently got back and we talked on facebook a little bit. i miss her so much. She's the only person i truely truely miss from school. i really can't wait to see her again. She's so beautiful, and i've realized lately how much she means to me. I lost her once when we seperated for Jr. High school, and we didn't talk at all. Maybe a myspace comment was sent once every two or three months. That went along for three years. Then we reconnected this year in high school, and it's been a beautiful experience. I can't imagine my life without her, and i wouldn't want to lose her again. She means more to me then anyone i've ever met. i sure hope i can see her soon, because i can't wait to hear her cute little laugh, or see her beautiful smile.
Speaking of losing best friends...
David leaves in about 30 days.
I feel terrible. I've been so mean to him lately. I've told him he was annoying, and wouldn't let him come over to the house. My sister has had him over here almost every single day. And he acts like her in a way. You know, the immature part. And i honestly don't handle immaturity very well. i can baredly stand being around Darcie sometimes. So having David over everyday, i just needed a break. But realizing how horrible i was treating him, i feel like a complete ass. I don't want him to remember me as "Darcie's rude little sister". He's my brother. My friend. And the truth is, i really am going to miss him when he leaves. I'll ball my eyes out. I really will. When he's not here, i almost feel like a piece of the family is missing. I look around like "Who are we missing?" and i realize "oh yeah, David." I've gotten so used to his company. He makes me laugh harder then anyone else i know. We have more memories then i have with most people. It's just going to be heartbreaking to see him leave. i don't know, it's just hard to think about. i've never met anyone like him.Labels: best friends